Travel Tech Conference Russia 2019 is on sale! Buy today and get early-bird discount
Close
Technologies that change the travel industry
On October 4th, 2018 Travel Tech Conference Russia was held – the annual conference bringing together leading IT experts and companies in travel industry.
The event opened with startup competition covering 4 projects: Surprise Me (local tour guides services), Road.Travel (travel content aggregator and travel planner), VacAgent (rental platform) and 1Checkin (flight check-in and additional services application).

Within the panel discussion Felix Shpilman (Ostrovok.ru), Dmitry Yakovlev (Yandex.Travel) and Khoren Airapetian (Travelata) have discussed modern trends in the travel industry: business processes automation, content improvement, customization and customer support pre-, post- and during trips.
Learn about new trends and
expand your professional connections
Leonid Marmer, CEO of Amadeus Russia, spoke about the already existing Amadeus technologies and new developments of the company designed to change the travel industry in the next 25 years. Amadeus Alita, a new technology, presented this year at the ITB in Berlin, has already been downloaded 25,000 times. Alita, a device for travel planning and booking through voice communication, listens and processes the conversation, recommends the content in accordance with the client's personal information, and also makes bookings and reservations. Navitaire Virtual Reality and Blink are widely popular smart solutions that help airports and airlines to handle luggage.

"Artificial intelligence, voice technologies, virtual reality, Internet of things, blockchain, bigdata, personalization, virtual interlining - these technologies will radically change the travel industry in the next 25 years. Modern machines can see, speak, make decisions and design products. Amadeus can design machines"- concluded Leonid Marmer.
The subject of travel automation was continued by Richard Harris, CEO of Intent Media. Google tends to e-commerce, and Amazon begins to engage in advertising. The basis of these changes is the customer database – a key element of the development of any contemporary modern. Due to intense work with the database, any company can create a better personalized offer for its customers.

In the second part of the event, Gregory Pomerantsev (Aeropartner Solutions Group) shared his experience in promoting Riga city as a destination within the development strategy of Baltic Airlines, resulting in creation of not only new image of Riga, but also of car and bicycle rental service.

Services Iway (Dmitry Salikhov) and Aviasales (Yaroslav Kotyshov) spoke about the most conversion positions of sites and the evolution of dynamic auction based on CPC and CPA, while Roman Blinov (Corteos) highlighted the main trends of business travels and the difficulties that stand in the way of implementing booking tools for corporate clients (Online Booking Tool).
The third part of the event made everyone think of whether there is an alternative to booking.com at the hotel service distribution market today? Bidroom and Travelline companies tried to answer this question by presenting their own hotel service products, while Richard Valtr, the founder and director of Mews Systems, called on hoteliers to be more attentive to LTV (Life Time Value) – a new indicator of hotel performance based on customer satisfaction. According to him, LTV should replace traditional RevPar when it comes to the success and effectiveness of each particular hotel. "We sell impressions, not rooms. While thinking about partnership, build a client-friendly partner network" - he said.

Francesco Canzoniere, Booklyng CEO, drew the attention of the audience to the fact that with the emerge of new technologies, the traditional sales funnel system (Awareness - Consideration - Purchase) no longer works. Purchase decisions are made very quickly based on the information a consumer has at the right moment of time (micromoment). It becomes more expensive to be in the focus of consumer attention. Therefore, the only way out for hotels is to build relationships with customers in order to remain in sight at the moment of purchase.

In the final part of the event, a Tours & Activities round-table was held with the participation of the leaders of the tours and excursions market: Egor Yakovlev (Izi.Travel), Alexander Kim (Sputnik8) and Boris Plotnitsa (Tripster). Participants discussed histories of their services, the difficulties they had met and future development of projects.

How to live in times of change? Will technologies replace people? What is it in store for travel business? The best answer to all these questions can be the phrase of economist Peter Drucker quoted by one of the participants: "The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic". To evolute the new logic and new rules of the travel service market – that was the primary task of Travel Tech Conference Russia 2018.
Learn about new trends and
expand your professional connections

Travel Tech Conference Russia 2019 уже в продаже! Купите билет по специальной цене
Close
Технологии, которые изменят индустрию путешествий
4 октября 2018 года состоялась Travel Tech Conference Russia – ежегодная конференция, собирающая ведущих экспертов и компании, работающих в области информационных технологий в сегменте путешествий.
Мероприятие открылось конкурсом стартапов, в котором приняли участие 4 проекта: Surprise Me (услуги местных гидов), Road.Travel (агрегатор трэвел-контента и планировщик путешествий), VacAgent (платформа по аренде жилья) и 1Checkin (приложение для регистрации на рейсы и заказа дополнительных услуг).

В рамках панельной дискуссии Феликс Шпильман (Ostrovok.ru), Дмитрий Яковлев (Яндекс.Путешествия) и Хорен Айрапетян (Travelata) обсудили текущие тренды индустрии путешествий: автоматизацию бизнес-процессов, улучшение контента, персонализацию предложений и клиентскую поддержку до, после и во время поездки.
Узнайте о новых трендах и расширьте круг профессиональных знакомств
Леонид Мармер, генеральный директор Amadeus Russia, рассказал об уже существующих технологиях Amadeus и новых разработках компании, которые изменят индустрию путешествий в ближайшие 25 лет. Новая технология Amadeus Alita, представленная в этом году на ITB в Берлине уже разошлась тиражом 25,000 копий. Устройство для планирования и бронирования путешествий посредством голосового общения, Alita слушает и обрабатывает разговор, рекомендует контент в соответствии с персональной информацией, полученной о клиенте, а также осуществляет бронирование. Широкой популярностью пользуются Navitaire Virtual Reality и Blink – smart-решение, помогающее аэропортам и авиакомпаниям работать с багажом.

«Искусственный интеллект, голосовые технологии, виртуальная реальность, интернет вещей, блокчейн, big data, персонализация, virtual interlining, - эти технологии в корне изменят индустрию путешествий в ближайшие 25 лет. Современные машины умеют видеть, говорить, принимать решения и создавать продукты. Amadeus умеет создавать машины», закончил свое выступление Леонид Мармер.
Тему автоматизации индустрии путешествий продолжил Ричард Харрис, CEO Intent Media. Google идет в e-commerce, а Amazon начинает заниматься рекламой. В основе этих изменений лежит клиентская база – ключевой элемент для развития любого бизнеса сегодня. Благодаря плотной работе с базой, любая компания может создать более персонализированное предложение для своих клиентов.

Во второй части мероприятия Григорий Померанцев (Aeropartner Solution Group) поделился опытом продвижения Риги как направления с целью развития Baltic Airlines, в результате чего был создан не только новый имидж Риги, но и сервис по прокату автомобилей и велосипедов.

Сервисы Iway (Дмитрий Салихов) и Aviasales (Ярослав Котышов) рассказали о самых конверсионных местах сайтов и эволюцию динамического аукциона на базе показателей CPC и CPA, в то время как Роман Блинов (Corteos) осветил основные тренды бизнес-тревела и трудности, которые стоят на пути внедрения инструментов бронирования для корпоративных клиентов (Online Booking Tool).
Третья часть мероприятия заставила всех задуматься о том, есть ли альтернатива booking.com на рынке дистрибуции гостиничных услуг сегодня? Компании Bidroom и Travelline постарались дать ответ на этот вопрос, представив свои продукты для отелей, в то время, как Ричард Вальтр, основатель и директор Mews Systems, призвал отельеров внимательнее относиться к LTV (Life Time Value) - новому показателю эффективности работы отеля, основанному на удовлетворенности клиентов. По его мнению, LTV должен заменить привычный RevPar, когда речь идет об успешности и эффективности каждого конкретного отеля. «Мы продаем впечатления, а не номера. Думая о партнерстве, стройте партнерскую сеть, удобную для ваших клиентов», - сказал он.

Франческо Канзоньере, CEO Booklyng обратил внимание аудитории на то, что с приходом новых технологий традиционная воронка продаж (Узнаваемость – Рассмотрение – Покупка) больше не работает. Решения о покупке принимаются очень быстро на основе информации, которая есть у потребителя в нужный момент времени (micromoment). Быть в фокусе внимания потребителя становится все дороже. Поэтому единственный выход для отелей - строить отношения с клиентами, чтобы оставаться в поле их зрения на момент совершения покупки.
В финальной части мероприятия состоялся круглый стол на тему Tours & Activities с участием лидеров рынка туров и экскурсий: Егора Яковлева (Izi.Travel), Александра Кима (Sputnik8) и Бориса Плотницы (Tripster). Участники рассказали историю становления сервисов, трудности, которые они встретили на пути и перспективы развития проектов.

Как жить в эпоху перемен? Заменят ли технологии людей? Что ждет туристический бизнес? Лучшим ответом на все эти вопросы может стать фраза экономиста Питера Друкера, процитированная одним из участников: «Самая большая опасность во времена турбулентности - это не турбулентность. Опасность в действиях со вчерашней логикой». Выявить новую логику и новые правила туристического рынка – это стало основной задачей Travel Tech Conference Russia 2018.

Узнайте о новых трендах и расширьте круг профессиональных знакомств